About us

Vision: The NM Perinatal Collaborative envisions statewide health equity through the provision of safe, high-quality, and respectful reproductive, perinatal and neonatal care for New Mexico families.

Mission: The mission of the New Mexico Perinatal Collaborative is to convene stakeholders to achieve health equity and high-quality outcomes through the promotion of evidence-based reproductive, perinatal and neonatal healthcare practices that – Facilitate collaboration with communities and across healthcare disciplines – Focus on quality improvement strategies – Empower healthcare teams statewide to offer the highest quality care – Ensure provision of holistic and culturally respectful care.


  • Jennifer Mastripolito
    Executive Director

    Email Jennifer

  • Mary Kate Hildebrandt
    Director of Maternal Safety Initiative

    Email Mary Kate

  • Anna Maes, RNC-EFM, CLC
    Quality Improvement Advisor/Clinical Outreach Manager

    Email Anna

  • Trevor Quiner, MD, MS
    Clinical Maternal Health Initiatives Support

    Email Trevor

  • Brenda Casamento, MSN, BSN, RNC
    Quality Improvement & Data Support Associate

    Email Brenda

Executive Committee Officers

  • Kimberly Gililland, DNP, RNC-OB, Presbyterian Medical Services, Clinic RN – Alamogordo, Tularosa, Cloudcroft

  • Janis Gonzales, MD, MPH, FAAP, /
    Chief Health Officer, Office of the Secretary, ECECD
    Immediate Past President

  • Ellen Interlandi, BSN, MHM, RN, NE-BC, Clinical Consultant, NM Hospital Association

  • Gillian Burkhardt, MD, Assistant Professor, UNM, Department of OB/GYN

Board of Directors

Octavia Djanquaye, MSN, RNC-OB, Nurse Manager, Family Birthing Center, Presbyterian Santa Fe Medical Center
Joelle Leacock, MSN, CNM, Gallup Indian Medical Center
Erin Lorencz, MD, FACOG, Gallup Indian Medical Center